Postal Subsector of Burundi

The postal system in Burundi is run by the National Postal Authority (RNP) established in 1991. The supervisory ministry is the Ministry of Transport, Post and Telecommunications.

The RNP manages a functional network of 7 post offices in the Commune of Bujumbura and 21 others scattered over the interior of the country.

There are also buses and other transporters engaged in the conveyance and distribution of documents and parcels.

The main types of services provided under the postal subsector are;

  • Postal services
  • Courier services

EMS Burundi is a service of the Postal Administration that handles the international express mail service.

About The Author

Related posts